My Little Matryoshka Dolls

I know it’s been a long while since I last posted. Life caught up with me and sewing had to take a back seat the last few weeks. When I could find the time to sew, I spent it on new school outfits for the girls. I finally finished them last night!

girls leaning on wall

The bottoms are the Bridgette’s Palazzo Pants pattern by Create Kids Couture. It is a great beginner pattern. It is really easy to follow and the pants came together quickly. The pattern goes up to a girls’ size 8 so I know I will be using it a lot in the future. I wonder how hard it would be to make a pair for myself? 

The top is the Cassidy pattern by FooFoo Threads. It is an intermediate pattern and it kind of kicked my butt. I finally completed the tops however and I ended up with my first fully lined pieces! I am pretty proud of them.

maya top

naomi top

I have a feeling someone will ask about the fabric since it is just too cute! The Matryoshka Doll fabric is from JoAnns. The red print fabric I found in the clearance section so it may be a bit harder to locate. I am sorry, I do not know the name or the designer. The solid red is Kona Cotton Cardinal.

N leg out

The girls really had fun with this photo shoot even though I made them do it twice!. I took photos this morning before school and just wasn’t happy with them, so we did it again when we got home. There were a few groans at first but I think the candy bribe helped. It definitely made them extra silly!

silly girls

5 thoughts on “My Little Matryoshka Dolls

  1. Fabulous mix…gorgeous girls! What fun! Thanks dearie for taking me back to my seamstress days. My yearning to sew is strong these days. You’ve lit my desires to create! Looking forward to the days ahead. Morella

    • Breane , they are just precious ! You put the colors together beautifully with the different prints.,just love those girls how cute they are ! And yes you have inspired me to start sewing again, I bought material for a simple top for me the other day ,but have yet to cut it out and make it. Got as far as putting the sewing machine on the end of the dining room table…lol!

  2. What sweet little pantsuits! I love the way that the fabric and details layer the design. Beautiful! And the models are pretty gorgeous, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

