Three Boho Bags

There has been a lot of talk recently about the KnottyGirl Boho Bag. It is a fun pattern with three size options and large interior pockets. I hadn’t made a bag yet so I decided to try it out. Instead of the one bag I originally planned to make, I made three! It’s very addictive! I had a lot of fun mixing and matching fabrics and adding little decorative touches.

all 3 bags

I was a little disappointed that the mini size doesn’t have a pocket option. But after making three, I don’t think it should be too hard to do it on your own. Maybe the next time!

Maya’s mini bag has a tiger theme. Maya is going on her second year of a serious tiger obsession.

Maya's bag closed

I wanted it to have a little feminine touch too so I added the yellow trim and little hearts for the pocket binding.

Maya's bag detailMy favorite part of her bag is actually the inside. I love how the colors really pop.

Maya's bag inside

Naomi’s purse is all pink and fancy. She loves anything girly.

naomi's bag closedI added the pink flower trim just to make sure it was fru fru enough since I had originally planned it to be my purse and not quite so “fancy.”

Naomi's bag detailThe inside of her purse is a bit softer in color.

naomi's bag openMy purse is girly too. It is more floral then something I would normally carry but I still think it’s pretty. I have noticed my fabric taste is a bit more feminine then I would normally choose in store bought items. I particularly love the main body fabric and thought it would make a great bag.

my bag closed

Since I already had some blue lace trim, I just couldn’t help myself.

my bag close up

And I LOVE all the gigantic pockets on the inside!

my bag open

I used a ton of different fabrics in these bags. I counted 18 total so I decided not to list them in this post. If you see one you love and have to know what it is, feel free to ask in the comments and I will respond as soon as I can.

3 thoughts on “Three Boho Bags

  1. Love love love LOVE them! The trims are beautiful and so girly!!

    If you want to add pockets to your Mini-sized bags the next time, here are the cutting measurements. Enjoy!
    ——
    Inner Body Pockets: 13″ W x 6 1/4″ H (Cut 4)
    Inner Body Pocket Trim: 13″ W x 2 1/2″ H (Cut 2)

Leave a Reply

